Thought Leaders

Dr. Vint Cerf

Vice President and Chief Internet Evangelist

Jigar Shah

Director, Loan Programs
Office at U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)

Cathy Hackl

Co-Founder and Chief Metaverse Officer

Lisa Stone

Chief People and Inclusion Officer & Executive Vice President
DC Water

Joyce Deuley

Senior Research & Content Analyst

Hala Ballouz

President & CEO
Electric Power Engineers

Brian Dillard

Chief Innovation Officer
City of San Antonio

David Gadis

Chief Executive Officer & General Manager
DC Water

Dr. Carolyn Kissane

Academic Director
NYU Center for Global Affairs

Bianca Wylie

Tech Reset Canada

Trevor Pawl

Chief Mobility Officer
State of Michigan

Jen Szaro

President & CEO

Lynn Abramson

Clean Energy Business Network

Navneet Trivedi

Co-founder and COO
Vrinda Inc.

Sandeep Dudhwewala

Vice President, Utility of the Future
National Grid New York

Josh Gould

Director of Innovation
Duquesne Light Company

Molly Poppe

Chief Innovation Officer
Chicago Transit Authority

Mike Grigsby

Director, Innovation & Technology
City of Sioux Falls

Priya Zachariah

Chief Resilience and Sustainability Officer
City of Houston

Philip Nevels

Director Corporate Strategy
The AES Corporation

Tommy Wells

Director of the Department of Energy & Environment
DC Government

Dr. Lawrence E. Jones

Vice President, International Programs
Edison Electric Institute

John D. Hewa

President and Chief Executive Officer

Janie Gonzales


Vakesia Graves

Managing Director, Connected Communities
Duke Energy

Ava Richardson

Director of Sustainability
City of Baltimore

Aubrey Germ

Climate and Resilience Planner
City of Baltimore

Laney Brown

Vice President, Sustainability

Sarah Yaeger

Climate and Energy Planner
City of Pittsburgh

Sarah Hazel

Chief Sustainability and Resiliency Officer
City of Charlotte

Ali Mohammed

Sr. Director, Digital Innovation & Transformation Office

Geoffrey Urbach

Smart City Senior Manager
City of San Antonio

Thomas Kuczynski

Vice President, Information Technology
DC Water

Paul A. Young

President and CEO
Downtown Memphis Commission

Zack Valdez

Chief of Staff, Office of Manufacturing and Energy Supply Chains
Department of Energy

Jordan Davis

Executive Director
Smart Columbus

William R. Ellis

Regional VP, Government and External Affairs
Pepco Holdings

Erin Autin

Director, Research Programs